Skip to content

News: Bobby to Go to Fictional Graduate School

March 1, 2010

I’ll have a new Swungover post for you tomorrow, like all Tuesdays (and some random other days), but I wanted to quickly mention some great news:

On my birthday I received an email confirming I have been accepted into Johns Hopkins graduate program for Fiction writing. This program fits my needs perfectly–it is structured for people with full-time jobs, and only has classes on Wednesday or Thursday nights, so it should not have much impact on my passion for teaching/competing swing dance and writing strange email newsletters. The down side is it will probably take 4 years to get my MA, but spreading it out will at least make it a lot easier to pay for the damn thing.

Props to my friend Yossef who came up with the fictional graduate school joke in the title.

If you’d like to read some of my fiction, please visit http://www.jackthevampire.com and tell your friends.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Yossef permalink
    March 2, 2010 12:19 am

    I have little more to say than simply :D

  2. Harry permalink
    March 2, 2010 1:43 am

    Wherein Jack set forth in search of the Amazon (from where we shall also search in future for his adventures) great news :0)

  3. March 9, 2010 7:16 pm

    Mazel Tov boberto

Trackbacks

  1. Posts in Order of Publication « Swungover*

Leave a Reply

