Skip to content

Graph #1: Dancing Ability & Drinking

March 15, 2012


Revised 2nd standard edition:

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Steve permalink
    March 15, 2012 3:36 am

    Hmm… My impression, although definitely based on a very small sample size, is that this graph is accurate for follows, but for leads, still right on perceived quality, but for actual quality it’s pretty much a linear downhill slide.

  2. Emily permalink
    March 15, 2012 10:49 am

    http://xkcd.com/323/

  3. March 15, 2012 12:42 pm

    I completely agree with the first part, but not the part about perceived dancing because I always think I dance poorly when drunk, but have been told a do very well to a certain point…and then start to stumble all over the floor.

  4. scott permalink
    March 15, 2012 6:18 pm

    If the girl is drunk, the leads job is to get though the song with out her betting hurt or anybody else getting hurt for that matter

  5. Michael permalink
    March 15, 2012 8:34 pm

    Surely the y axis shouldn’t start at 0 e.g. No drinks = no dancing ability ?
    (sorry, but I like graphs)

  6. Bobby permalink*
    March 17, 2012 3:20 pm

    Noted & addressed.

    Thanks!

    Bobby

  7. Anders permalink
    March 25, 2012 12:49 am

    haha …

    i find the benefit/drawback balance is roughly the time for the first pint to kick in properly …

    i have my first beer at then end of a Lindy event… i have two or three of the best dances of the night as i loosen up and get creative/silly … then it all goes downhill as my balance goes just enough to throw my Lindy of whack …

    time to head to the blues after party and hog the floor before everyone else turns up : )

  8. Jammin' permalink
    April 4, 2012 11:05 pm

    I used to drink until I danced. Then I danced until I drank. I’ve gotten over that.

  9. July 30, 2012 11:07 am

    What’s up everyone, it’s my first pay a visit at this site, and paragraph is in fact fruitful in support of me,
    keep up posting such articles.

Trackbacks

  1. Posts in Order of Publication « Swungover*

Leave a Reply

